No Jackets

this calls for some tuneskies

Callum’s 30 Day Song Challenge #25: A Song That Makes You Laugh

Child Star – The Unicorns

This is the worst one yet. Song that makes me laugh? I don’t think there are any songs that really do that. This one comes close, but even then I never actually laugh to it. I just find the banter at the end humourous.

I first learnt about this band via How I Met Your Mother, when Ted finds the album in some girls room. I listened to the album for a few weeks after that but haven’t listened to it much since. Until now. It talks about a child star who is no longer successful in their adulthood but are still trying to claim they’re famous. The vocalist and the child star then argue about if he’s still famous. Pretty hilarious premise.

Leave a Reply

