No Jackets

this calls for some tuneskies

Callum’s 30 Day Song Challenge #24: A Song That You Want To Play At Your Funeral

Such Great Heights – The Postal Service

As I mentioned a few days ago, this is one of two songs I want played at my funeral, with the first one being Atmosphere by Joy Division. It may be a little depressing that I have actually thought about this a fair bit, but at least now I know. At one point there was a third song I want played but I’ve forgotten what it was now.

For a while this was one of my favourite songs but I think it is oddly appropriate for a funeral. It’s really difficult to pick a song for a funeral, part of me wants to people to be upset that I’ve gone, but the other part makes me want them to be happy. This one kinda sits in the middle, which I think is a good place to be.

A few years back, when Owl City released their Fireflies song and everyone went nuts about that, I introduced my younger sister to The Postal Service and now she loves them. Which is kinda funny, because she’s one of the most mainstream people I know. I guess it show’s there’s hope for her yet.

Leave a Reply

