No Jackets

this calls for some tuneskies

Callum’s 30 Day Song Challenge #23: A Song That You Want To Play At Your Wedding

Into My Arms – Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds

In my opinion, this is one of the best Australian songs of all time. At least one of the best Australian love songs of all time, so it makes sense that I should play it at my wedding, what with me being Australian and all. And really I don’t think I could pick anything more beautiful and in some ways I really sympathise with it. Being a non-believer myself, the talk of not believing in an “interventionist god” is quite applicable to myself.

I really can’t think of any possible reason to dislike this song. Nick Cave has such an amazing voice and his piano playing throughout is exceptional. There’s not much more to say, but I will make it my way to play either this or The Ship Song at my wedding. Don’t REALLY mind which, but I prefer this one.

Leave a Reply

