No Jackets

this calls for some tuneskies

Callum’s 30 Day Song Challenge #22: A Song You Listen To When You’re Sad

Atmosphere – Joy Division

One of the upcoming days is a Song that you want played at your Funeral. While I have already decided on that one already, I think I also want this one played as well. The whole song just reeks of sadness, and even talks about death, but still seems to have a shimmer of a hope about it.

If you haven’t seen the movie Control, do yourself a favour and watch it. It’s a biopic about Joy Division’s lead singer Ian Curtis, who took his own life. The last scene features this song, just after Ian’s funeral, which is probably how I got the idea to have it played at mine.

Joy Division in general are a band that I listen to when I’m sad, but this one in particular. It’s kinda lucky I don’t get sad too often, I get angry, but not really sad. Otherwise Joy Division would be my most played.

One response to “Callum’s 30 Day Song Challenge #22: A Song You Listen To When You’re Sad

  1. Pingback: Callum’s 30 Day Song Challenge #24: A Song That You Want To Play At Your Funeral « Miss You Love

Leave a Reply

