No Jackets

this calls for some tuneskies

Callum’s 30 Day Song Challenge #17: A Song That You Hear Often On The Radio

Riders on the Storm – The Doors

I don’t really listen to the radio very often. One of the beauties of having an iPod. So naturally I struggled with this question. Before I got my car, I drove my sisters and that was the last period where I regularly listened to the radio. I’ma  pretty big channel surfer these days when I am listening to the radio, but back then I listened Classic Rock (91.5) the most. This was until I decided I was falling behind in modern music so flicked back to Triple J.

But for the few months I was listening to Classic Rock, I couldn’t survive a car trip without hearing a Doors song. No matter how long the trip was. Even if it was just down to the shops and back, the Doors would be playing. Luckily enough I am a huge Doors fan so I had no problems with this. One day I was heading down the beach with some people I didn’t know that well. Start of the trip I was talking about Riders on the Storm and how if we continued to listen to Classic Rock, it would come on eventually. Sure enough it did about 40 minutes later.

I’m kinda a huge Jim Morrison fan. So I always enjoy it when this does come on the radio.

Leave a comment