No Jackets

this calls for some tuneskies

Callum’s 30 Day Song Challenge #16: A Song That You Used To Love But Now Hate

The Festival Song – Pez

As is probably becoming obvious through all of these posts, the large majority of the music I listen to is rock (check out my Last.fm here) but there was a time I listened to other stuff. Hip-hop is one of those genres I haven’t gotten into. I know a few people who are big fans, and despite their arguments I really haven’t given it  much of a chance. But I did like this one for a long time. Being a huge festival-lover, I feel I can really relate to it. Especially when it comes to Australian Hip-hop, I can’t tell my Bliss from my Eso.

As I’ve mentioned before, I went to Pyramid Rock for 09/10 New Years, just after this song was released. For the month leading up, it’s the only thing I listened to because it talked about all the things I was planning. In a way, it almost served as my checklist before heading off.

For 10/11 I headed to Pyramid again, and the month before followed the same pattern. It served as a way to amp myself up for the festival. Of course, at the moment I don’t have any festivals planned except Groovin’ the Moo, which isn’t camping and therefore not the same. This means when I listen to this song nowadays it makes me reminisce. I’m not always a huge fan of reminiscing and this is one that really annoys me. Which is why I hate this song at the moment. Fingers crossed for a good Splendour Line-up tomorrow morning 🙂

Leave a Reply

